Home

Synology Moments iPhone backup

How To Backup iPhone Photos Automatically to NAS (Updated

Synology has also created a Moments mobile app for iOS so you can manage your photo collection from your Apple device. However, it appears that even though Synology included an auto-backup feature in their app, it doesn't seem to run unless you open the Moments app yourself Synology Moments opens a new era for photo storage, allowing random photos to be automatically sorted by an image-recognizing technique that can identify the people, subjects, and places in the photos. Live Demo Specifications Applied models Backup your every single memorable moment Synology's latest app Moments isn't uploading in the background cause the latest iOS shuts down the app. DS Photos does a great job at uploading over WiFi by enabling geofencing (basically when you're close to a location, it'll wake up your phone to upload) Backup works fine as long as Moments-app was opened some time ago, but if it has not been opened for a while it does not upload my fotos. So i set up a Automation in Shortcuts to automatically start the app every day at 8pm (you could as well chose to start it everytime you get home). Hope this helps to backup your photos Seems like moments is synology's way forward, hopefully they will further build and implement a geo-fence option as well. DS photo uploads to somewhere in the home/photo folder. Moments and Photo Station don't share folders so you'll need to test if either photo package can follow links to folders in the other package's storage area

Synology Moment

  1. level 1. tekonus. 2 years ago. I've had times where the moments app breaks on me. Usually solved by logging out of the app and logging back in. Sometimes you may have to re-enable the backup options in the app. 1. level 2. verdantsound
  2. iPhone backup on Synology. Close. 11. Posted by 4 years ago. Archived. iPhone backup on Synology. It's very different than Photo Station was, and it's missing some features from Moments as well, but it does function better than those in different areas. I am hopeful that they continue to build it out and add additional features! 48
  3. Download Synology Moments and enjoy it on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. ‎**You must own a Synology NAS to run this app, and be running the latest Synology Moments 1.3.0 to get the complete set of features** Synology Moments allows you to view photos/videos stored in Synology Drive with an iOS device on the go
  4. Edit: Background uploads now work better although not perfect. Updated my DS418Play so I switched from Synology Moments to this app. App works well, excellent UI. However, background photo upload still doesn't work, same issue as with the Moments app. That's a huge issue for me since Google Photos natively does photo uploads in the background
  5. Second for iMazing, works like a charm. Here's the Pro step-by-step guide: - Download and install iMazing. - Mount NAS share if not mounted. - If you are on Win, map the share to some letter if not mounted yet. - Create the backup folder in the share location, just general Backups or a separate folder for each device if you wish
  6. Synology Moments is the brand new photo solution for personal and home use, offering a modern browsing experience with the image recognition technique. Live Demo Specifications Applied models Backup your every single moment Your mobile device's storage space will never be the limitation of your imagination again
  7. Moments' phone photo backup on LAN is extremely slow. I've tried out the photos backup in Moments, but so far I'm really disappointed. Is there something I'm missing? Basically, on same LAN, same subnet, 802.11ac WiFi my phone shows an upload speed of 100kB/s and the NAS stats say the same. That's roughly 1Mbps which matches my Internet plan's.

The Phone apps that they use also look and feel much better than previous Synology Apps. Moments is great for backing up your photos from your phone. So today i will focus on installing and setting up the Synology Moments Package. Before we start Synology Moments uses the Drive Package to store your photos Drag and drop files and folders to Synology Moments from your local desktop. Note: The function is only supported on Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge and cannot be used in the automatically created albums named Shared, People, Subjects, Places, Tags, Videos, and Recently Added. To backup using Synology Moments: With iOS/Android Moments, you can. Moments is the brand new photo solution for personal and home use. Photo Station. Folder-based albums. Your original folder structure will be turned into albums in Photo Station. Albums. Moments. Auto-created albums. Photos will be grouped into different topics such as people, locations, and subject, powered by image recognition technology

How to Sync Photos from an iPhone to your NAS (Synology

For this purpose, Synology offers different packages that can be installed within the Network Attached Storage to extend the feature set. To fulfill my photo managing use-case (upload/backup, edit, group photos automatically according to topics and persons, ), I need two independent working packages called Photo Station and Moments Backup photos using Synology Moments app Once you're done with copying all photos you captured on your phone to the NAS, now it's time to automate the backup process. This means, when you take new photos, those photos will be transferred automatically to the NAS Install the package Synology Moments on your Synology DiskStation. Enable user specific access from the administrator user account in DiskStation Manager. Download, install, and configure Moments app from the Apple app store or Play. The Address or Quickconnect ID section that the user needs to fill in is usually port DDNS name or Domain Name. Setting up Synology Moments. Not to be mistaken with Facebook Moments, Synology Moments is a Synology NAS-based service whose claim to fame lies in its ability to categorize photos based on the automatic tagging of faces, subjects, and places. This is performed automatically, and the result is searchable with no need for you to even lift the.

All the Synology NAS info for 2020-2021 We Know https://nascompares.com/2020/03/19/synology-2020-2021-everything-we-know-so-far/Of all the companies in the i.. Photo Backup for Synology is the easiest-to-use photo backup app with powerful features and rock-solid reliability. USER REVIEWS Amazing app for Synology. Worry free backup! Been using for several years and this works great. A great, simple photo backup app that just works! Super simple and clear! This app is super simple to use I use Synology Moments on iOS and there is a function which copies photos from Apple Photos to Moments and offers to delete already copied pictures. However, this only works when opening the Moments App. So I do have to open Moments from time to time to make sure all photos are copied to my Synology However with the Synology. iOS DS File app, you can go into Settings. and turn on Photo Backup. This will copy all iPhone photos to your NAS. (To be honest, that is about the only thing. I care about on my phone. Everything else. can be retrieved from App Store or iCloud) 2 Likes

Hello all, Wondering why can't WD new OS 5 mobile backup app support iPhone Live photos like Synology Moments! Such nice devices and no support to back-up Live pics. Got PR4100 24TB and all I have is normal Jpegs, Syn Synology Moments. iOS. Android. iOS. DS cloud (iOS) Version 2.11 . DS cloud is the mobile counterpart to Cloud Station Server for your iOS device. Choose the folders on your DiskStation which you want to sync to your mobile device to have available for offline viewing anywhere you go. DS cloud also gives you total control over the sync criteria.

Is Moments iOS app supposed to - Synology Communit

  1. Download Synology Moments App 1.3.4 for iPad & iPhone free online at AppPure. Get Synology Moments for iOS latest version. **You must own a Synology NAS to run this app, and be running the latest Synology Moments 1
  2. There's nothing worse than losing photos and videos of sacred moments in your life. We're going to run you through how to configure a Synology NAS to automatically backup media from your smartphone
  3. Backing up iPhone, iPad or iPod touch to a network drive. iMazing is capable of backing up iOS devices to network drives such as Synology NAS, Time Capsule or SMB shares, but there are a few limitations to be aware of. Windows: network locations must be mapped to a letter. To back up to a network drive on Windows, it must first be mapped to a.
  4. Synology Drive (iOS) Version 2.0 . Synology Drive on iOS device allows you to easily access and manage files in your Synology Drive on the go. Apart from common file types, such as documents, images, videos and music, you can also open Synology Office documents, spreadsheets, and slides in the user-friendly viewer provided by Drive

Browse to an album, tap and choose Sort By on iPhone or tap on iPad to change file display order. To view photos and videos on TV: While viewing a photo or video in full screen, tap to connect to your Apple TV, Chromecast or DLNA device, and mirror the photo or video currently on your iOS device screen to the selected device PhotoSync - transfer and backup photos & videos (9 Similar Apps, 2 Review Highlights & 23,037 Reviews) vs Synology Moments (10 Similar Apps & 1,879 Reviews) Bare-metal backup & recovery. Active Backup for Business backs up and restores the entire Windows PC, and lets you monitor backup tasks from one simple console. Watch the tutorial Use Time Machine to easily back up data stored on macOS to Synology NAS.; With the self-service recovery portal from Active Backup for Business, you can select one individual file you need from massive amounts of.

Moments iOS photo backups - The Unofficial Synology Foru

Alternatively, switch to Synology Moments and be done with the cumbersome process of setting up and maintaining Synology Photo Station. Photo Station is ideal for individuals who consume a lot of space on the smart phone with photos and media and need a place to archive it Running out of iPhone space is an issue that plagues the best of us. It's really a terrible first world problem that is extremely disturbing. Every time this message pops-up reminding me I don't have enough space, I feel just a little bit of anxiety. In all seriousness, getting out of this situation is not as simple or free as one may expect and is very frustrating DS file Photo Back-up stopped: Mobile DS Apps: 21. Apr 2021: N: DS photo logging onto DS photo: Mobile DS Apps: 7. Jan 2021: G: Moments iOS photo backups: Mobile DS Apps: 13. Apr 2019: P: Moments Moments iPhone backup not working wifi please help! Mobile DS Apps: 15. Jul 2021: Moments Moments auto backup various issues. Mobile DS Apps: 5.

Synology Photos. Whether you're a professional photographer or amateur creator, Synology Photos comes with all the tools you need to manage your photos efficiently. Automated tools help you group, filter, organize, and share your content, while keeping your memories safe and secure. Watch Video. All-in-one Today Synology released three new tools that can be installed on their NAS devices. Moments categorizes your photos, Drive stores your files, and Office lets you collaborate on documents

So now I have the following setup; I take or import a picture on my iPhone. It gets uploaded to iCloud Photos. The Mac Mini downloads a copy to its Photos Library. The Synology app copies the photo into its backup. I've configured the Mac Mini and Synology to wake up for a few hours every day to do this and so far it's working really well 2.99 USD. 4.6678 14425. ★★★★★. ★★★★★. 14425 votes - Photo & Video - First release: 2016-05-03T13:23:33Z. The prettiest way to document your pregnancy and baby's milestones - Brit+Co Little Nugget® is the baby photo app that helps you personalize, organize, and treasure your favorite moments

Moments iphone backup error? : synolog

Descarga la app Synology Moments y disfrútala en tu iPhone, iPad o iPod touch. ‎**You must own a Synology NAS to run this app, and be running the latest Synology Moments 1.3.0 to get the complete set of features** Synology Moments allows you to view photos/videos stored in Synology Drive with an iOS device on the go That app might copy the library to the NAS but it's designed for image files in folders and not a Photos or iPhoto library. If you want to store your original image files on the NAS select all of the photos in the library and with the File Export Unmodified Originals menu option export the original files to a folder on the Desktop. Then use your uploader to copy that folder to the NAS Synology Moments Alternatives. Synology Moments is described as 'Gather all your photos and videos in one private place and organize them in an entirely new way' and is an app in the Photos & Graphics category. There are more than 10 alternatives to Synology Moments for a variety of platforms, including Mac, iPhone, Self-Hosted solutions, iPad and Windows Although the Synology NAS platform—including the Disk Station Manager operating system that runs on it and the propriety automated Synology Hybrid Raid (SHR)—is a rock solid and easy way to back up data from your computers, it suffers, by the very nature of things, from some of the same issues that plague any always-on backup system acronis true image mobile synology nas backup restore ios android iphone vpn www.blackvoid.club This is my way of set-and-forget solution, but TIM will not work all models of NAS CPU, but there are ways to set it up so that it does work, but it might a bit of an overkill in those cases

iPhone backup on Synology : synolog

Synology's new Photos app goes live ahead of a big DiskStation Manager v7.0 redesignActive Insight and Secure SignIn are also up on the Play Store. One advantage of using an NAS station like the. plugged into your Synology NAS, view and edit video metadata whose information is retrieved automatically from the Internet. You can also stream videos to your iPhone or iPad for playback. Manage Personal Photos Smartly with Moments . Synology Moments allows you to gather all your photos and videos in one private place. This package opens Here are my other Synology posts: Setting up a VPN and Remote Desktop back into your home with a Synology (from an iPhone) Docker on a Synology NAS - Also running ASP.NET and .NET Core! UPDATED 2014: How to setup CrashPlan Cloud Backup on a Synology NAS running DSM 5.0; How to set up CrashPlan Cloud Backup headless on a Synology NAS - Backup.

A Synology NAS box has full support for both Mac and Windows systems. There is a suite of Synology Apps for iPhone and iPad in the app store. You'd probably be especially interested in the DS photo app. The NAS box is attached to your home router, and (optionally) sleeps when not in use Sliding over to Moments we have the latest app from Synology that aims to take care of all your photos with automated backup. The images can then be automatically sorted using image-recognition. I've imported all my Google Photos into Synology Moments. I now have a nice, big Synology NAS. Synology's new photo app, Moments, aims to be a replacement for Google Photos, which sounds like a great plan.I've been using Google Photos since it launched but it gives me the creeps having so much of my life under Google's watchful eye

Download Synology Photos App 1.0.0 for iPad & iPhone free online at AppPure. Get Synology Photos for iOS latest version. **You must own a Synology NAS to run this app, and be running the latest Synology Photos to get the complete set of features**. A flexible and comprehensive management tool that allows photo backup and browsing by chronological order or folder structure Posted on March 20, 2019 April 12, 2020 Author kartolo Categories Android, synology Tags Android, backup, Dropbox, Google Drive, iPhone, NAS, synology, Synology Moments Leave a Reply Cancel reply Your email address will not be published One of the best ways to use a Synology NAS is to store photos. If you have an iPhone, a Synology NAS and have been searching how to backup iPhone photos automatically, read below for this very easy solution. Updated 1/3/21 - As of this update, this new shortcut setup works on iOS 14.2 on [ Synology's Moments AI-powered app is extremely similar to Google Photos with the only downside that it doesn't offer easy, on-the-fly image editing, which is no biggie. A more fleshed-out app dubbed Synology Photos is coming later this year, and the general opinion is that it will further shorten the gap with Google Photos

Synology C2 in action. See how businesses have optimized their workflows with Synology's cloud services. It's necessary for us to work with a trustworthy company with proven and credible technological capacity. Thanks to the intuitive deployment process of Synology C2 Storage for Hyper Backup, we revamped our backup policy in just minutes Synology, makers of the Diskstation networked attached storage (NAS) appliances, reached out to me to see if I'd like to take a look at its DS1019+ ($650 on Amazon) for use in your home or small office, or as a home backup solution. We at iMore have already given it a rave review and I have been a user of the DS1513+ since 2014 and since I just love that machine so much I jumped at the offer Multimedia Apps. Synology DSM has the following web apps for entertainment: Audio Station is an audio player that lets you play audio files stored on the Synology NAS.; Video Station is a video player that lets you play video files stored on the Synology NAS.; Photo Station is a photo manager built for professional photographers.; Synology Moments is a photo and video organizer app for the. Synology Moments is a personal photo backup and photo management solution for NAS users. Where other services might allow you to rent a slice of a larger public cloud, Moments is about providing an engaging and modern way to access the photos and videos stored in your private cloud Have a Synology DS918+ and have had it setup behind a Router with an external static IP. The Synology NAS sits on the internal network with LAN IP : 192.168.11.220 The OpenVPN Client port is changed to port 1695. The routers IP GW Address : 192.168.11.254 Port fowarding is enabled from external on 1695 to port forward internally to 192.168.11.22

Synology DS920+. The DS920+ is an affordable NAS for the power user, capable of breezing through 4K video transcodes, running virtual machines, and Docker containers. The only disappointment is the lack of 2.5Gb Ethernet connectivity. Synology's latest four-bay DS920+ model is a powerhouse NAS designed for the pro user Time Machine backup to Synology NAS. Time Machine is the backup solution build into macOS. For storing your backup, you can use an external disk that you attach directly to your computer. In case you have network-attached storage or NAS, you could very well use this instead. A Synology DiskStation is a popular NAS device

‎Synology Moments on the App Stor

Both will run Synology's standard Hyper Backup app but if you want the Active Backup Suite, you should choose the DS220+. The star player in this suite is the Active Backup for Business (ABB) app which provides backup, restore and disaster recovery services for Windows servers and PCs along with Hyper-V, VMware vCentre and ESXi hypervisors Review: Synology DS420+ NAS offers local storage at a reasonable cost. Synology's DS420+ is a small 4-bay NAS that is a good match for the remote worker, as more people than ever are working from. Very disappointed with the DS220j!!!!!!!! Bought a DS220j so wife and kids could backup all photos on iPhones and some major disappointments: Moments app on phone does not backup in background. Need to leave phone and app open. The DS220j comes to a screeching hault when uploading photos. Takes forever! Upload and download speeds are horrendous Der letztes Teil des Pfades (Mein iPhone) ist der Name, dem Du Deinem iPhone in den Einstellungen in iOS gegeben hast. Ein Ordner für eine Tag wird nur erzeugt, wenn an dem Tag auch ein Bild geknipst wurde. Ich schaue mir Moments gerade mal an und will sehen, ob das für mich gangbar ist, Moments als Backup-Alternative anstatt iCloud zu nutzen

‎Synology Photos on the App Stor

Synology moments backup IPhone photo - NAS 專集 - 電腦領域 HKEPC Hardware - 全港 No.1 PC討論區 I resently bought a Synology Ds918+. I have a Samsung S9 and my wife an iPhone 8. I have downloaded the Moments app on both phones. On my android the backup/syncing of photos and videos happens smoothly in the background, but on the iPhone you actually have to have the app open for the phone to sync. I use onedrive to backup my iphone. If you found this video useful please like and subscribe to our channel. As the Apple iPad has evolved, it has become something nearly as powerful as a tradi..

r/synology - Can I use my NAS to back up all my iphone

Synology Moments User Setup is pretty straight forward compared to Synology DS Photo. Synology Moments can be in most cases, a complete replacement for DS Photo. Install the package Synology Moments on your Synology DiskStation. Enable user specific access from the administrator user account in DiskStation Manager . Download, install, and. Tag: iPhone Synology NAS as backup drive. Using Apple TimeMaschine to backup entire Macbook is an easy step. But what about files, which are shared between users/devices? here comes a Synology NAS to help. NAS, synology, Synology Moments Leave a comment on Synology NAS as backup drive DS Cloud I can't get to update in the background so when I open it on iPhone it has to re-sync every changed file and takes up quite a bit of space on my phone. The cloud bit I'm backing up my photos in Synology's Moments application (via web/intranet) but it's way too slow (due to Synology's I/O & CPU) that I still primarily rely on iCloud photos How To Backup iPhone Photos Automatically to NAS (Updated Jan 2021) on 3 January, 2021. One of the best ways to use a Synology NAS is to store photos. If you have an iPhone, a Synology NAS and have been searching how to backup iPhone photos automatically, read below for this very easy s

Synology has a collection of mobile apps available for Android and iOS. Depending on what you wish to do, you can access files, photos, stream music, check surveillance cameras, and more Synology Moments opens a new era for photo storage, allowing random photos to be automatically sorted by an image-recognizing technique that can identify the people, subjects, and places in the photos. Your mobile device's storage space will never be the limitation of your imagination again. Backup your photos captured in daily life securely in.

r/synology - Moments' phone photo backup on LAN is

Years ago I used iPhoto for my images and really liked it. Then Apple ditched it in favour of the Photos app. I hated it and so moved away from it opting to use my Synology NAS to store all my images. It has software called Moments that works a bit like Photos and allows me to use my NAS as a cloud for my own images Review Synology RS819: thông số kỹ thuật và giá bán Review Synology DS1621xs+ kèm giá bán Synology Moments - giải phóng dung lượng lưu trữ trên điện thoại iPhone của bạ Synology DSM 7.0 could be what you need if Google Photos is leaving you short on space. Synology DiskStation Manager (DSM) 7.0 launched on June 29 with some new bells and whistles and a fresh coat of paint. There is a new secure sign-in, improved security, new hybrid-Cloud services, better insight into your NAS, and for those using a Synology NAS, an answer to the deceased storage capacity of.

How To: Setting up the new Synology NAS Moments Package

Managing Photos and Videos Moments - Synology Knowledge

Synology Photos - The private cloud alternative to the popular Google Photos is now a reality. Thanks to this tool, we can collect all our photos easily and quickly, in addition, we will have functions of detection and management of the images with AI. Synology Moments has been combined with Synology Photo Station The description of Synology Photos App. A flexible and comprehensive management tool that allows photo backup and browsing by chronological order or folder structure. Explore photos of loved ones or favorite vacation spots through automatically created albums. Group photos by themes or topics of your choice. Enjoy cherished memories in the palm. Synology® America Corp. today announced the release of DiskStation Manager 2.3 beta which introduces brand new features for business and home users including backup to the cloud with Amazon S3, easy Volume Manager, live view of Surveillance Station with DS cam iPhone® app and many more features and enhancements

Compare Photo Station and Moments Synology Incorporate

This is an Apple Mac, iPad or iPhone Video Tutorial from ScreenCastsOnline: There are a plethora of cloud-based services available, but most are expensive and hosted on corporate infrastructure. Synology have introduced Synology Drive, a potential replacement for many cloud-based services, all hosted on your personal Network-attached Storage (NAS) device NOTE: This article has been upgraded for Synology systems that are running DSM 5.0! At home I use a Synology 1511+ NAS (Network Attached Storage) server for all my family's digital things. The Synology gives me virtually all the features I had when I was in love with the Windows Home Server.I can add a drive of any size and get more storage, I can install add-in packages for more functionality. Time Backup can be installed from Package Center. Synology's Backup methodology, unlike RAID and Syncing, is a true Backup system. Compared with Apple's Time Machine, however, there are a couple of notable differences. Most importantly, Synology's Backup systems have a different versioning mechanism Synology made DS photo and DS video available in Windows store. If you are running Windows 10, this is the best way to get access to your file wherever you go. You can use Synology's QuickConnect ID to resolve IP to your NAS. Even better, the photo apps also allow you to configure as the main source of backup for your new or existing photos

Size: 4-bay; 1GB DDR4 | Style: DS418j. DS418j is a 4-bay NAS server designed for home and personal users to effectively manage, protect and share data. Its new 64-bit dual-core processor supports over 40 TB raw single volume capacity for flexible data management. Brightness adjustable front LED indicators Synology DiskStation DS419slim Review - I was quite astonished the moment I opened the packaging. Synology's latest DiskStation DS419slim is so compact and light that you can fit it at the palm of your hand.. You can practically carry the NAS around if you like but even if you don't plan to do so, its compact design is great for those who are living in small houses and apartment units We need a solution that would store, back up, and sync our data among a variety of computers. We knew a NAS was the way to go, and we ended up choosing a Synology DiskStation 212+ . Getting The. A closer look at Synology Moments Once your NAS is up and running, it's time to check out Synology Moments, which will be the software side of the Google Photos replacement. The tool is effectively like hosting your own photo library server at home, delivering many of the same features, but without a dependence on a cloud service Synology DiskStation DS1520+ Scalable NAS with SSD cache acceleration capability Suitable for small office and IT enthusiasts, this five-bay network attached storage solution offers a centralized, remotely accessible location to back up, protect and share your data Connect your iPhone to your Mac or PC with a Lightning cable. Open iTunes and click on the iPhone icon at the top of the window. Click the Back Up Now button in the center of the window to start the backup. Once the backup finishes, you can disconnect your iPhone from your computer